The Jean Jacket

A a few women from my single moms group got together the day of the fire and put together some must-haves for me. One of the items in the basket was a jean jacket.

I have had a jean jacket that I wore way too much. I mean it. I was overly ridiculous in the amount of times I wore that thing. I loved that jacket. In fact, I must have worn it SO much that when a seven year old went shopping with his mom at Target, he saw one and ran to tell his mom that she had to get this jacket for me because he knew I would love it.

I mean, guys. A seven year old. Noticed something I loved, knew I wouldn’t have it anymore, and wanted to get me a replacement.

It doesn’t get any sweeter than that.

One thought on “The Jean Jacket

  1. Pingback: All The Single Ladies | Through the Fire

Leave a Reply

